1st, 2nd, 3rd LEVEL SUPPORT

L├Âsungsorientierte Beratung

1st, 2nd and 3rd levels of support as well as services, with the help of the Service Desk, are operational services that we perform in accordance with ITIL standards. The following serves as a brief explanation of these concepts.

1st Level Support:

The incoming fault report is logged and classified thematically. An immediate attempt is made to find a solution for restoring the defined operating status of a service, as quickly as possible. If it is not possible to restore the service then the fault report is passed on to our 2nd level support.

2nd Level Support:

The fault reports from the 1st level support are accepted here. If required, assistance will be requested from manufacturers (3rd level support). The aim is to restore the defined operating status of a service as quickly as possible.

3rd Level Support:

Typically, 3rd level support is provided by manufacturers of hardware or software products and 2nd level support will involve them if this is necessary to rectify the faults. The aim is to restore the defined operating status of a service as quickly as possible.

1st, 2nd, 3rd LEVEL SUPPORT

Lösungsorientierte Beratung

1st, 2nd, 3rd Level Support und Services mit Hilfe des Service-Desk sind operative Dienstleistungen, die wir nach ITIL-Normen leisten. Hierbei sollen kurz die Begrifflichkeiten erläutert werden:

1st Level Support:

Die eingehende Störungsmeldung wird registriert und thematisch eingeordnet. Es wird ein unmittelbarer Lösungsversuch zur schnellstmöglichen Wiederherstellung des definierten Betriebszustands eines Service unternommen. Ist eine Wiederherstellung nicht möglich, wird die Störung an unseren 2nd Level Support weitergeleitet. 

2nd Level Support:

Hier wird die Störungsmeldungen vom 1st Level Support übernommen. Bei Bedarf wird er Unterstützung von Herstellern (3rd Level Support) anfordern. Ziel ist die schnellstmögliche Wiederherstellung des definierten Betriebszustands eines Service. 

3rd Level Support:

Der 3rd Level Support ist typischerweise bei einem Hersteller von Hardware- oder Softwareprodukten angesiedelt; er wird vom 2nd Level Support mit einbezogen, wenn dies zur Beseitigung von Störungen erforderlich ist. Ziel ist die schnellstmögliche Wiederherstellung des definierten Betriebszustands eines Service.