Incident, Change and Release Management (ITIL)

Best Practice

"The IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a collection of successful methods for the optimal implementation of IT Service Management (ITSM).“ Our ITSM stands for: providing initial assistance, remedying faults, debugging and fixing errors. We can offer you the the best possible support for your business processes. By monitoring and guaranteeing your business services, together we can achieve a high degree of efficiency, quality and cost effectiveness.

The range of our service support processes here spans from the "single point of contact“ for an IT user through to changes to IT infrastructures. Our service support processes ensure that all questions, complaints, requirements and demands for service are processed in an optimal way. To this end, our 'Incident , Change and Release Management' is available in each case.

The aim of our Incident Management is to restore the functionality of your SAP systems as quickly as possible (with the help of workarounds, too). In doing so, the specific details of the organisational as well as the legal and technical aspects have to be taken into consideration. Accepting and monitoring the tickets is the responsibility of our service desk.

Our Service Desk is the central contact point for all service requests. It connects customers with the service provider. Other entry channels for the operations of our Service Desk, besides telephone enquiries, are also requests sent by e-mail as well as other automated processes (e.g. SAP SOLMAN). Our Service Desk accepts and documents requests in the form of so-called faults (incidents), or tickets (change requests) and monitors their processing.

Our Change Management is responsible for setting up and managing the change process. The process includes logging, documentation, approval and monitoring and ensures that changes are planned and executed efficiently, cost effectively and with minimal risk. Only those changes that are planned and that have an appropriate timetable can be effectively controlled. To this end, it is essential to have a communication structure (e.g. a change advisory board) including fixed reporting.

Our Release Management ensures that business process interruption risks during configuration changes to existing systems, which are caused by poorly planned or insufficiently tested system configurations, are mitigated.

Incident-Change-Release-Management (ITIL)

Best Practice

„Die IT-Infrastructure-Library (ITIL) ist eine Sammlung von Erfolgsmethoden zur optimalen Umsetzung eines IT-Service Managements (ITSM).“ Erste Hilfe leisten, Störungen beheben, Fehler suchen und beseitigen, dafür steht unser ITSM. Wir bieten Ihnen die bestmögliche Unterstützung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse. Durch Überwachung und Gewährleistung Ihrer Business Services, erreichen wir gemeinsam ein hohes Maß an Effizienz, Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit. 

Die Spanne unserer Service-Support-Prozesse reicht dabei vom „Single Point of Contact“ für den IT-Anwender bis zur Änderung von IT-Infrastrukturen. Unsere Service-Support-Prozesse stellen sicher, dass alle Fragen, Beschwerden, Anforderungen und Servicenachfragen optimal bearbeitet werden. Dafür steht Ihnen jeweils unser Incident-Change- und Release - Management zur Verfügung.

Ziel unseres Incident-Managements ist die schnellstmögliche Wiederherstellung der Funktionsfähigkeit Ihrer SAP-Systeme (auch mit Hilfe von Workarounds). Hierbei müssen sowohl organisatorische, als auch rechtliche sowie technische Detailfragen berücksichtigt werden. Für die Entgegennahme und Überwachung der Tickets ist unser Service-Desk zuständig. 

Unser Service-Desk ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Serviceanfragen. Es wird vermittelt zwischen dem Kunden und dem Dienstleister. Andere Eingangskanäle für die Aktivitäten unseres Service-Desk sind neben der Annahme über Telefon auch Anfragen über E-Mail und andere Automationsprozesse (z. B. SAP-SOLMAN). Unser Service-Desk übernimmt und dokumentiert Anfragen in Form von sogenannten Störungen (Incidents) oder Tickets (Change Requests) und überwacht deren Abarbeitung.

Unser Change-Management ist dafür verantwortlich, den Change-Prozess zu erstellen und zu verwalten. Der Prozess beinhaltet die Erfassung, Dokumentation, Genehmigung und Überwachung und stellt sicher, dass Änderungen geplant, effizient, kostengünstig und mit minimalem Risiko ausgeführt werden. Nur geplante und mit einem angemessenen Zeitplan versehene Changes können effektiv kontrolliert werden. Hierfür ist eine Kommunikationsstruktur (z.B. Change Advisory Board) inklusive eines festen Reportings unerlässlich.

Unser Release-Management stellt sicher, dass die Risiken der Unterbrechung von Geschäftsprozessen bei Konfigurationsänderungen bestehender Systeme, die durch schlecht geplante oder nicht ausreichend getestete Systemkonfigurationen verursacht sind, gemindert werden.